Citizen of Year, Corp Contributor Dinner

Updated March 25, 2015: A record number of more than 225 attendees will attend this year’s Installation Dinner on March 26, including a sports legend celebrity. Venue host Doubletree by Hilton, 924 W. Huntington Drive in Monrovia, will graciously provide waiter service of your choice or red or white wine. And new Arcadia Chamber member Selfie Selfie has partnered with Printing Control to bring you a whole new and even more fun Red Carpet Experience! Deadline for ordering tickets was 5 p.m. Tuesday, March 24.

Program agenda:

  • 6:00 p.m. Social hour
  • 7:00 p.m. Welcome: CEO Scott Hettrick
    — Flag Salute, Introductions, and Thank Yous
    — Thank you to outgoing President Denise Weaver
    — Presentations by Dignitaries
  • 7:20 p.m. Dinner Served
  • 7:45 p.m. Installation of Directors by Mayor John Wuo
    — Installation of Executive Committee Officers
  • 8:00 p.m. Corporate Community Contributor Award – Foothill Credit Union
    — Presentations by Dignitaries
  • 8:15 p.m. Citizens of the Year: Jim & Terry Leahy
    — Introduction by Lauren, Megan and Caitlyn Leahy
    — Presentations by Dignitaries
    — Acceptance Speech by Jim & Terry Leahy
  • 8:40 p.m. Closing Remarks – Scott Hettrick

Dinner Menu:

Butler Passed Hors d’ oeuvres


Ca Garden Salad with Ranch and Italian Dressing


  • Grilled Breast of Chicken and Tri-Tip
  • Chef’s Choice Sauces
  • Starch: Roasted Red Potatoes
  • Seasonal Vegetables
  • Rolls & Butter
  • Coffee, Tea and Iced Tea
  • Dessert: Chef’s Choice

Vegetarian Entrée

Beverage selection

  • Full Cash Bar Set-up in Foyer
  • House Red and White Wine to be passed out during dinner.

Each year the Chamber nominates and selects a Citizen of the Year, an individual or married couple who have demonstrated extraordinary efforts in volunteerism and community service, and a Corporate Community Contributor, a business or organization that has donated or provided notable charitable contributions.

The CoY and CCC are feted through presentations by Chamber and City leaders and political dignitaries during the annual elegant dinner program considered one of Arcadia’s premier events that is made possible by Keystone Sponsor Singpoli, as well as year-round Arcadia Chamber Community Builder Presenting Sponsors Westfield Santa Anita and Methodist Hospital.

The program also serves as the official installation of volunteer board directors and officers, including the Chamber’s new President.

Get your tickets to the March 26, 2015, dinner where Jim and Terry Leahy will be crowned Citizens of the Year for 2015-16, Foothill Credit Union will be presented with the Corporate Community Contributor award, outgoing President Denise Weaver of Weaver & Associates Insurance will be honored, and the new slate of officers will be inducted: President Andrew Gregson of The Executive Factor; President-Elect Vicki Knight of Century Rooter Service and Plumbing; Vice President Andrew Cooper of Arcadia Association of Realtors; and Secretary-Treasurer Gil Stromsoe of Mark Schaefer Associates.

For information, tickets, and ads/sponsorships, see the information below or call the Chamber office at 626-447-2159. Or order Arcadia Citizen of the Year tickets online here ($65 for members; $75 for non-members). Update March 13: Sponsor and advertiser deadlines have passed.

Get your Citizen of the Year event tickets:

Keystone Club Sponsor: $2,500

  • VIP Table of 10
  • Logo on all publicity online and in print
  • Signage at event
  • Any available full page ad in program; plus listing

Gold Sponsor: $1,000

  • Reserved table of 10
  • Any available full-page ad in program; plus listing

Silver Sponsor: $799

  • Reserved table seating for 6
  • Listing in program

Bronze Sponsor: $550

  • Reserved table seating for 2
  • Full page ad in program; plus listing

Congratulatory Program Ads

  • Back cover (8.5” tall x 5.5” wide): $300
  • Inside covers (8.5” tall x 5.5” wide) : $250
  • Full page inside (8.5” tall x 5.5” wide): $200
  • Half-page (5.5” tall x 4.25” wide): $125

All ads must be e-mailed to by Thursday, March 5, in the following formats: native file, Hi-Rez PDF, and JPEG, and should be set up with “bleed.”

Below is the list of past Citizens of the Year and Presidents:

Citizen of the Year recipients 1969-2014:
2014 Bob and Patsy Harbicht
2013 Jim and Shelly Romo
2012 Alice Wang
2011 Sho Tay
2010 Vince Foley
2009 Lee & Mickey Segal
2008 Gail Jensen
2007 Gary Kovacic
2006 Eva Chinn
2005 Floretta Lauber
2004 James Helms, Jim & Margaret Barrows
2003 Don Fandry
2002 Charles & Ruth Gilb
2001 Chris McClain
2000 Barbara Yack
1999 Eileen Hubbard
1998 Carmen Thibault
1997 Peter Ulrich
1996 Joan Cline
1995 Micky Harbur
1994 Mary Hansen & Pat Wallace
1993 Anna Roginson-Busse
1992 Monty Lindsey
1991 Mary Young
1990 Dr. Dennis Lojeski & Christopher McGuire
1989 Barbara Saelid & Jean Cope
1988 Carol Papay
1987 Marilyn Bryant
1986 Don Pellegrino & Herb Goddard
1985 June Fee & Dottie Burnett
1984 Ruth Gilb & James Parker
1983 Catherine Mundy & Lyle Cunningham
1982 Marguerite Towsley & Dr. Robert Bell
1981 Marilyn Daleo
1980 John Joseph & Marilyn Morrison
1979 James Helms & Kelvin Mason
1978 Carol Libby & Roy Long
1977 Jean Livingston & Charles Gilb
1976 Paul Johenk
1975 Lt. Neal Johnson
1974 Jean Hoard & Dr. Alton Scott
1973 Phillis Parker
1972 James Harvey
1971 Edna B. Lenz
1970 Elton Phillips
1969 Jesse Balser, Conrad Reibold & Dale Turner

Arcadia Chamber of Commerce past presidents

2014 Denise Weaver
2013 Arlynn Robinson
2012 Pete Siberell
2011 Bob Hoffman
2010 Helen Romero Shaw
2009 Kevin Zimmerman
2008 Judy Pons
2007 Gil Stromsoe
2006 Helen Romero Shaw
2005 Russ Garside
2004 Mikki Porretta
2003 Steve Gutierrez
2002 Dr. Peter Young
2001 Dianne Chapman
2000 Lee Shimmin
1999 Dianne Chapman
1998 Monty Lindsey
1997 Donald Fraser
1996 Al Little
1995 Monty Lindsey
1994 Ron Sinicrope
1993 Gordon Maddock
1992 Howard Larew
1991 Don Kennedy
1990 Eloise Ward
1989 Carl Reinhardt
1988 Joe Ciraulo
1987 Stanley Cruse
1986 Jerry Voskertchian
1985 Arthur Hershey
1984 James Hanrahan
1983 Christopher McGuire
1982 John Thomasset
1981 Rita M. Lowell
1980 H. Richard Closson
1979 James W. Clarke
1978 James R. Helms
1977 Charles Neuberg
1976 Tom Simmers
1975 Bill Beckwith
1974 Kelvin Mason
1973 Dexter D. Jones
1972 John F. Lamb, Jr
1971 Ed Sullivan
1970 Donald S. Camphous
1969 Robert F. Williams
1968 Ben Course
1967 James A. Harvey
1966 Donald G. Ehr
1965 Frank Regan
1964 Charles Harding
1963 David C. Barron
1962 S. Robert Tanner
1961 Raymond M. Rogers
1960 J. Kendal McBane, M.D.
1959 K. R. Mergen